Preppers: Laundry Tubs and IBC Container To Collect Rainwater

steel-tub

 

The one thing that everyone will need when all hell breaks loose is a way to do their laundry.  Fortunately, I got a quick lesson when I went to Africa for 5 weeks and saw how they did my laundry.  It was a real eye-opener.  As soon as I got back to the states, I told my husband we need to get some of these galvanized steel tubs to do our laundry and he agreed.  You will need at least 2 of these tubs one for washing and one for rinsing. Here, they used three one for colors and whites and one for rinsing.  It would probably be wise to start stocking up on laundry soap too.  In Africa, they used an IBC container to collect rainwater and added a water-spout to turn the water off and on as they needed it.You need a food grade container to collect water.  With a little research, you can find these IBC containers.  You can also use these containers for an aquatic fish farm or aquaponics.

laundry-in-africa1

Leave a comment